394 098 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/10/25 +84 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Tver

Tver. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Tver

Population: 411 ths
Founded: 1135
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 425

In Watersmeet of two rivers (Tmaka and Tvertsa) with the Volga, on both banks of the river, the city of Tver is spread out. Tver is the ancient Russian city with the centuries-old history, wearing a proud name of the City of Military Glory. Tver is an administrative center of the Tver region and Kalininsky district where different kinds of the industry are well developed. Tver is one of the cultural and scientific centers of Russia, as well as a large transport hub on crossing of the major railways and highways. The land area is 152.22 km ². Tver, which population makes over 411 thousand persons, is divided into the following districts: Zavolzhsky, Moskovsky, Proletarsky and Tsentralny.

The history of Tver began in the XI century from the small rural settlement which was settled down at Tmaka River, on the right bank of the Volga. Subsequently this settlement has become the trade center. Exact date of the foundation of Tver is unknown, but 1135 is considered to be an official year of foundation of the city. The contract of 1208 between prince Vsevolod and Novgorodians is deemed to be a reliable annalistic source in which Tver has been directly mentioned for the first time. The history of Tver as the capital of the Grand Principality began with the rule of Prince Yaroslav III (Yaroslavich, 1223-1271). The city has been famed by builders, armourers and painters. During the Middle Ages it became one of the main centers of handicraft industry and trade. The city of Tver had also another name. In 1931, it was renamed after M. Kalinin, the Soviet state and party figure who was born in the Tver province. During the World War II the city was occupied by Germans. Part of city buildings has been plundered and destroyed by fascists. Recovery work in the city began after the war was ended. The historical name (Tver) returned to the city in 1990.

Complex historical planning typical for the country Russian towns has remained in modern Tver (radial planning with narrow streets which disperse from the middle - the Kremlin). The historical center of Tver is rich in monuments of architecture. Except architectural sights, there are also a large number of monuments to outstanding scientists, cultural workers and artists, among them are Afanasy Nikitin, A.S. Pushkin, I.A. Krylov, M. E. Saltykov-Shchedrin and many others. There are many religious buildings in Tver (for example, Pokrovsky Cathedral and St. Catherine church, Nativity Church, Church of the Ascension). More than 30 bridges are built in the city, five of them pass through Volga and connect right and left banks of the river. Besides, there is the museum of local lore in the city which ranks among the best regional museums of Russia. Many green plantings such a botanical garden, parks, groves, squares and boulevards decorate Tver which is considered the green city.

Your location: Tver region, Tver

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 381 фотография многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 07.12.16 +50

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Тверь

Тверь. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Твери

Население: 411 тыс.
Год основания: 1135
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 425

В месте слияния двух рек (Тьмака и Тверца ) в Волгу, по обеим сторонам реки, раскинулся город Тверь – древний русский город с многовековой историей, носящий гордое звание города «воинской славы». Тверь является центром управления Тверской области и Калининского района, в котором хорошо развиты различные виды промышленности. Тверь один из культурных и научных центров России, а также крупный транспортный узел на пересечении важнейших железнодорожных и автомагистральных линий. Общая площадь земель города составляет 152,22 км². Тверь, население которой составляет свыше 411 тысяч человек, имеет разделение на следующие районы: Заволжский, Московский, Пролетарский, Центральный.

История Твери берет свое начало в XI веке с небольшого сельского поселения, которое располагалось у реки Тьмака, на правом берегу Волги. Впоследствии это поселение становится центром торговли. Точная дата основания Твери неизвестна, но официальным годом основания города признан 1135 год. Договор 1208 года между князем Всеволодом и новгородцами принято считать надежным летописным источником, в котором впервые прямо упомянута Тверь. С правления князя Ярослава Ярославича Тверского (1223-1271) начинается история Твери, столицы Тверского княжества. Строители, оружейники и живописцы прославили этот город. В средние века он стал одним из главных центров ремесленного производства и торговли. Город Тверь имел и другое название – Калинин. Его переименовали в 1931 году в честь Калинина М. И., советского государственного и партийного деятеля, который родился в Тверской губернии. Во время войны 1941-1945 годов город был оккупирован немцами. Часть построек фашисты разграбили и разрушили. Восстановительные работы в городе начались после окончания войны. Историческое имя (Тверь) к городу вернулось в 1990 году.

В современной Твери сохранилась комплексная историческая планировка, характерная для провинциального российского города (радиальная планировка с узкими улицами, которые расходятся от центра города - кремля). В охранной зоне памятников архитектуры находится весь исторический центр Твери. Кроме архитектурных достопримечательностей, здесь находится и большое количество памятников выдающимся деятелям науки, культуры и искусства, среди которых памятники Афанасию Никитину, А.С. Пушкину, И.А. Крылову, М.Е. Салтыкову-Щедрину и многие другие. Город располагает большим количеством культовых сооружений (например, Покровская  и Екатерининская церковь, собор Рождества Христова, Вознесенская церковь). В городе построено более 30 мостов, пять из которых проходят через Волгу и соединяют правый и левый берега, на которых расположена Тверь. В городе есть свой краеведческий музей, который входит в число лучших областных музеев России. В Твери, которая считается зеленым городом,  много зеленых насаждений – это городской и ботанический сад, парки, рощи, скверы, бульвары.

Вы находитесь: Тверская область, Тверь